2022 Outstanding Young Women

Congratulations to the 2022 Outstanding Young Women!

Due to the pandemic, we decided to focus our attention this year on the incredible accomplishments of young women in our region. The awardees – a class so inspiring that we increased the number of recipients from three to six – represents  a diverse group of young women who are advocating for youth empowerment, reproductive rights, access to health care, and  action on climate policy.

2022 Divya Katyal sm.jpeg
2022 Madeline Van Diepen.JPG
2022 Jasmine Cisneros sm.jpg

Divya Katyal

Modesto High

Madeline Van Diepen

Downey High

Jasmine Cisneros

Turlock High

2022 Morgan Haydock.jpg
2022 Makeila Wilson sm.jpg
2022 Rana Banankhah sm.jpg

Morgan Haydock

Modesto Junior College

Makeila Wilson

Enochs High

Rana Banankhah

Modesto High

2021 OW Winners_Updated.jpg

SCCW 2021 Outstanding Women

Congratulations to these amazing women for all they do to make Stanislaus a better place for all!

Outstanding Women

Debbie Avila

Erica Ayala

Anne Britton

Debbie Johnson

Linda Scheller

Savannah Williams 

Outstanding Young Women

Allison Blomenkamp

Zoe Cheyenne Hayes

Women of History 

Hazel Houser Spencer